Currently there are no news items.

Election of Board Members

Dear Members of the German School Society, 

It is with great pleasure that we would like to inform you that on June 11, 2020 the following five candidates were elected to the Board of the German School Society Washington D.C.:

1. Hekja Werner

2. Dr. Kai Staak

3. Stephan Lissinna

4. Martin Offutt

5. Christian Schneider

We congratulate these new Board members and wish them much success in fulfilling this important mission at the German International School Washington D.C.

We would also like to thank the staff of the German International School Washington D.C. for their excellent support during our preparations for and during the election itself, to the SEBR and to the German School Society members who cannot vote, but took the time to come out to witness the election.

And last but not least of course a big ‘Thank You’ to the members who took the time to take part in the election and voted.

According to the German School Society’s by-laws, the election committee will remain in existence until the end of the third week after the election results have been made public.

Until then you can reach us at


Your Election Committee

Go back


The German International School Washington D.C. stays in touch with its alumni around the globe and is very proud of their achievements.

Are you an alum?


Founded in 1969 and run solely by parent volunteers, this group raises funds to benefit GISW. Learn more about the Friends