GISW Phones Down

Unfortunately, we are experiencing issues with our phone system. Our telephone provider is already working on a solution. In case you need to contact us today, please use email, our internet works. We apologize for any inconvenience.

 

Leider haben wir Probleme mit unserem Telefonsystem. Unser Telefonanbieter arbeitet bereits an einer Lösung. Falls Sie uns heute kontaktieren möchten, benutzen Sie bitte E-Mail, unser Internet funktioniert. Wir entschuldigen uns für etwaige Unannehmlichkeiten.

CONTACT US

German International School Washington D.C.
8617 Chateau Drive
Potomac MD, 20854
ph: 301.767.3800

Anmeldung / Admissions: admissions@giswashington.org
Allgemeine Fragen / General Questions : mail@giswashington.org
Sick Leave Notifications:

  • Preschool: call in sick at 301.767.3837.
  • Elementary and Upper School: call in sick at sick@giswashington.org or call Mrs. Kathryn Deschler at 301.767.3828.

Overnight accommodations close to the GISW

.............................................................................................................................................................

FACULTY CONTACT INFORMATION:

> Faculty emails for 2022/23

.................................................................................................................................................................

Directions to GISW:

Meet Our Staff

First Contacts
301.767.3800
Reception – Main Building /Administration

Martina Uhas

muhas@giswashington.org 301.767.3800

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

301.767.3818
Reception – Elementary School

Birgit Sturm

bsturm@giswashington.org 301.767.3818

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

301.767.3814
School Nurse

Kim Varner, BSN-RN

nurse@giswashington.org 301.767.3814

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

301.767.3814
Health Room Team Member

Regina Lambeck, MD

rlambeck@giswashington.org 301.767.3814

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

301.767.3807
Director of Enrollment Management

Jeannette Dubrey

admissions@giswashington.org 301.767.3807

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

301.767.3822
Bookstore Manager

Jana Sedlmayer

bookstore@giswashington.org 301.767.3822

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

301.767.3839
Transportation Manager

Karen Kinsler

kkinsler@giswashington.org 301.767.3839

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

301.767.3854
Extended Care Coordinator

Melanie Schneider

mschneider@giswashington.org 301.767.3854

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

301.767.3848
Counselor (Grades SEL-4)

Ulrike Schweitzer

uschweitzer@giswashington.org 301.767.3848

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

301.767.3805
Counselor (Grades 5-12)

Klara Fabina

counselor@giswashington.org 301.767.3805

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

Pedagogical Leadership
301.767.3808
Assistant to the Head of School

Anja Sampson

asampson@giswashington.org 301.767.3808

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

Head of School

Carsten Apsel

capsel@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

Deputy Head of School

Markus Hagemann

mhagemann@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

High School Coordinator

Caroline Klick

cklick@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

High School Coordinator

Michael Huber

mhuber@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

Elementary School Principal

Holger Papieß

hpapiess@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

Deputy Elementary School Principal

Marlen Ascencio

mascencio@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

Preschool Principal

Mojdeh Khojasteh

mkhojasteh@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

School Entry Level Coordinator

Marlene Kopp-Zojer

mkopp-zojer@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

German Language School Principal

Kerstin Hopkins

khopkins@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

German Language School Deputy Principal

Monique Illig

millig@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

Afternoon Program Coordinator (Grades 1-4)

Andrea Pence

apence@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

Afternoon Program Coordinator (Grades 5-12)

Geo Nikolov

gnikolov@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

MINT Coordinator

Steffi Colopy

scolopy@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

Business Administration
Administrative Assistant

Jutta Wagner

mail@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

Assistant to the Business Director

Dzeneta Grozdanic

dgrozdanic@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

Business Director

George Deeley

gdeeley@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

Advancement Director

Jennifer Precht

jprecht@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

Director of Finance

Andrea Burns

aburns@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln

Communications Director

Beate Mahious

bmahious@giswashington.org

Lehrer seit 1995.
Kocht gerne und bereist gerne die Welt. War bereits in 18 Ländern.

Hobbies: Radfahren, Tennis, Angeln