Currently there are no news items.

CONTACT US

German International School Washington D.C.
8617 Chateau Drive
Potomac MD, 20854
ph: 301.767.3800

Anmeldung / Admissions: admissions@giswashington.org
Allgemeine Fragen / General Questions : mail@giswashington.org

> Are you looking for a place to stay overnight close to the German School? Please click here.

.............................................................................................................................................................

FACULTY CONTACT INFORMATION:

> Faculty emails for 2020/21 (THE NEW LIST FOR THE SCHOOL YEAR 2021/22 WILL BE POSTED HERE)

.................................................................................................................................................................

 

Schulleiterin / Head of School

 

Annegret Jung-Wanders, OStD'

301.767.3800

ajung-wanders@giswashington.org

 

Ständiger Vertreter der Schulleiterin / Deputy Head of School

 

Markus Hagemann, StR

301.767.3806

mhagemann@giswashington.org

 

Oberstufenkoordinatorin / High School Coordinator

 

Annette Schauss, StD'

301.767.3803

aschauss@giswashington.org

 

Grundschulleiter / Principal of the Elementary School

 

Michael Schilling

301.767.3849

mschilling@giswashington.org

 

Stellvertretende Grundschulleiterin / Deputy Principal of the Elementary School

 

Marlen Ascencio

301.767.3827

mascencio@giswashington.org

 

Leiterin des Kindergartens / Principal of the Preschool

 

Mojdeh Khojasteh

301.767.3838

mkhojasteh@giswashington.org

 

Kommissarische Koordinatorin der Schuleingangsstufe / Acting Coordinator of the School Entry Level

 

Tanja Helms

301.767.3816

thelms@giswashington.org

 

Leiterin der Sprachschule / Principal of the German Language Courses

 

Kerstin Hopkins

301.767.3815

khopkins@giswashington.org

 

Verwaltungsleiter / Director of Administration

 

George Deeley

301.767.3833

gdeeley@giswashington.org

 

Assistentin des Vorstands / Assistant to the Board of Directors

 

Faiza Sadek-Stolz

301.767.3823

boardassistant@giswashington.org

 

Assistentin der Schulleitung / Assistant to the Head of School

 

Anja Sampson

301.767.3808

asampson@giswashington.org

 

Leiterin des Anmelde- und Aufnahmebüros / Director of Enrollment Management

 

Jeannette Dubrey

 301.767.3807

admissions@giswashington.org

 

Schulbüro (Grundschule) / Office (Elementary School)

 

Birgit Sturm

301.767.3818

bsturm@giswashington.org

 

Empfang: Verwaltung / Reception: Business Office

 

Jutta Wagner

301.767.3802

mail@giswashington.org

 

Martina Uhas

301.767.3801

muhas@giswashington.org

 
Leiterin der Personalabteilung / HR Director  

Ines Kreuz

301.767.3844

ikreuz@giswashington.org

 

NEWBEES (Eltern, die neue Familien beim Einleben unterstützen)/ NEWBEES (parents supporting new families)

 

NEWBEES

  newbees@giswashington.org  

Schulkrankenschwester / Nurse

 

 

 

Julia Cashmere

301.767.3814

nurse@giswashington.org

 

Counselorin (SES und Klassen 1-4) / Counselor (SEL and Grades 1-4)

 

Ulrike Schweitzer

301.767.3848

uschweitzer@giswashington.org

 

Counselorin (Klassen 5-12)  / Counselor (Grades 5-12)

 

Klara Fabina

301.767.3805

counselor@giswashington.org

 

Koordinatorin der Spätbetreuung (15.15 bis 16.45 Uhr) / Extended Care Coordinator (3:15pm – 4:45pm)

 

Heike Berghausen

301.767.3854

hberghausen@giswashington.org

 

Leiterin der Sportabteilung / Head of the Athletics Department

 

Malena Lair-Ferrari

301-767-3831

mlair-ferrari@giswashington.org

 

Buchhaltung / Accounting

 

Director of Finance: Andrea Burns

301.767.3813

aburns@giswashington.org  

Staff Accountant: April Floyd

301.767.3810

afloyd@giswashington.org  

Staff Accountant: Courtney Lieb

301.767.3809

clieb@giswashington.org  

Buchladen / Bookstore

 

Jana Sedlmayer

301.767.3822

bookstore@giswashington.org

 

Busabteilung / Bus Department

 

Karen Kinsler

301.767.3839

kkinsler@giswashington.org

 

Kommunikationsdirektorin / Communications Director

 

Beate Mahious

301.767.3811

bmahious@giswashington.org

 

Advancement Direktorin(Fundraising/Alumni) / Advancement Director (Fundraising/Alumni)

Jennifer Precht

301.767.3846

jprecht@giswashington.org  

ALUMNI

The German International School Washington D.C. stays in touch with its alumni around the globe and is very proud of their achievements.

Are you an alum?

FRIENDS OF THE GERMAN INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL WASHINGTON D.C.

Founded in 1969 and run solely by parent volunteers, this group raises funds to benefit GISW. Learn more about the Friends